Skip to main content

Educational outreach projects

Our team is composed of project heads and five relay teachers (Paris, Créteil & Versailles academies). We design and create workshops, visits and specific projects according to the programme and educational requirements.
Involved in an artistic and cultural educational programme in numerous schools, from pre-school to high school level, the team also accompanies teachers in the creation of specific projects (in situ or externally). Here are some examples:  

The class, the work!

Primary and junior high school levels

The Centre Pompidou invites pupils from primary and junior high schools to design a mediation project for European Museum Night. Following a visit to the Museum, each class chooses works and studies them throughout the year. Children from participating establishments meet to share presentations of "their" works, reinterpret them and then present them to visitors to the Centre Pompidou during European Museum Night (end May 2019). 

  

*The artistic and cultural educational programme "The class, the work" is organised by the Ministry for National Education and the Ministry for Culture. 


The Mobile Factory

Primary school level

With the help of an equipped van and workshop materials produced in full or in part with digital tools (such as 3D printers or laser-cutters), the Mobile Factory invites children to take part in workshops designed by artists.  

The aims of the Mobile Factory are to:

  • Meet the children in their own locality.
  • Create the conditions to explore their creativity in a reassuring environment.
  • Accompany them in the discovery of new forms of artistic production.

The Mobile Factory is geared in priority to audiences who are the most geographically or socially-distanced from museums, in medium-sized towns (50,000 inhabitants), in urban or safety priority areas and rural zones.

The workshop is transported with an electric Mercedes Vito in the Centre Pompidou’s colours, on loan from Rent-A-Car and fitted out by Bold Design. Modular and practical, these fittings can adapt to various types of workshops thanks to key elements such as storage, working space and workshop furniture.

In a school, a youth centre, a social-medical centre or a public park, the mobile workshops have been designed for easy roll-out in different settings for a wide range of audiences.

 

With the support of Rent-A-Car


Studio 13/16 in junior high school

Junior High School level

In the framework of its external activities, the Centre Pompidou transports its teen space, Studio 13/16, to schools. 
Over the course of one week, junior high pupils get the chance to discover an events programme developed in collaboration with Studio 13/16’s guest artists. 
Through this operation, the Centre Pompidou confirms its ambition to meet the public and involve teenagers in the design and production process of an artistic creation. This also provides an opportunity to generate teenagers’ interest in present-day creation and to remind them that creative wealth stems from collective effort.


Creative workshops

Vocational & agricultural high schools

This innovative educational art programme at the crossroads of visual arts, audio arts and new technology is geared towards vocational and agricultural high schools across the country. Over the course of a school year, the students get to grips with the creative process and develop a sound stage. They then present their creation in the framework of an exhibition at the Centre Pompidou and Ircam. 


The Film Club

High schools

Geared towards school film clubs, the Centre Pompidou organises an operation around the screening of a selection of works from the new media collection (video art), with a discussion session led by a specialist speaker. This selection is based around a societal issue, in tune with the contemporary practices of teenagers.  


Contacts

If you would like to request or suggest a project:  

Contact us by email

Aller au contenu principal

Projets éducatifs hors les murs

Notre équipe est constituée de chefs de projets et de cinq professeurs relais (académies de Paris, Créteil et Versailles). Elle invente et imagine des ateliers, des visites et des projets spécifiques en fonction de la programmation et des problématiques pédagogiques. 

Engagée dans des parcours d’éducation artistique et culturelle au sein de nombreux établissements scolaires, de la maternelle au lycée, l’équipe accompagne également les enseignants dans la construction de projets spécifiques (in situ et hors les murs) dont voici quelques exemples. 

La classe, l’œuvre !

Élémentaires, Collèges

Le Centre Pompidou invite des élèves de classes primaires et des collégiens à imaginer un projet de médiation pour la Nuit européenne des musées. Après une visite du Musée, chaque classe choisit des œuvres et les étudie durant l’année. Les élèves des établissements participants se rencontrent pour se présenter mutuellement « leurs » œuvres et les réinterpréter, avant de les présenter aux visiteurs du Centre Pompidou au cours de la Nuit européenne des musées (fin mai 2019).

 

*Le parcours d’éducation artistique et culturelle « La classe, l’œuvre » est mis en place par le ministère de l’Éducation nationale et le ministère de la Culture.


La Fabrique mobile

Élémentaires

À partir d‘un dispositif simple dans son déploiement (un camion aménagé) et dans sa conception (le matériel des ateliers est produit – en partie ou en totalité – au moyen d’outils de fabrication numérique comme imprimantes 3D ou découpe laser), la Fabrique mobile invite le jeune public à participer à des ateliers pensés par des artistes.

La Fabrique mobile se fixe pour objectifs de :

  • rencontrer les enfants sur leur lieu de vie ;
  • créer les conditions pour explorer sa créativité dans un environnement rassurant ;
  • accompagner la découverte de nouveaux modes de production artistique.

La Fabrique mobile s’adresse en priorité aux publics les plus géographiquement ou socialement éloignés des musées au sein des villes de taille moyenne (< 50 000 habitants), dans les aires urbaines classées politique de la ville ou zones de sécurité prioritaires, et en milieu rural.
Les ateliers circulent au moyen d’un camion Vito Mercedes électrique prêté par Rent a car, habillé aux couleurs du Centre Pompidou et aménagé par Bold design. Modulable et fonctionnel, cet aménagement peut accueillir différents types d’ateliers grâce à des modules essentiels : rangement, accueil, petit mobilier d’atelier.

Dans une école, une MJC, un centre médico-social, ou un parc public, les ateliers itinérants sont pensés pour être facilement déployables dans différents contextes et pour différents publics.

 

Avec le soutien de Rent a cart


Le Studio 13/16 au Collège

Collèges

Dans le cadre des actions hors-les-murs, le Centre Pompidou propose d’exporter le Studio 13/16, espace dédié aux adolescents, au sein des établissements scolaires.
Pendant une semaine, les collégiens auront ainsi l’occasion de découvrir une programmation évènementielle développée en collaboration avec les artistes invités du Studio 13/16.
À travers cette opération le Centre Pompidou réaffirme son ambition d’aller vers le public et d’impliquer les adolescents dans le processus de réflexion et de production artistique. L’occasion de susciter également l’intérêt des adolescents pour la création d’aujourd’hui et de rappeler que la richesse créative se puise dans le collectif.


Ateliers de la création

Lycées professionnels et agricoles

Voici un projet innovant d’éducation artistique à la croisée des arts visuels, des arts du son et des nouvelles technologies, en direction des lycées professionnels et agricoles sur tout le territoire. Durant une année scolaire, les élèves se familiarisent avec le processus créatif et élaborent une scène sonore. Ils deviennent ensuite les médiateurs de leur création dans le cadre d’une présentation au Centre Pompidou et à l’Ircam.


Le Ciné-Club

Lycées

À destination des ciné-clubs des établissements, le Centre Pompidou propose une intervention articulant une projection d’une sélection d’œuvres issues de la collection nouveaux médias (art vidéo) avec un temps d’échange mené par un intervenant spécialisé. Cette sélection se construit autour d’une problématique sociétale, faisant écho aux pratiques contemporaines des adolescents. 


Contacts

Vous souhaitez adresser une demande ou un projet ?

Contactez-nous par mail