Skip to main content

Show / Concert


09 Dec 2013

The event is over

Marc Monnet, photo

In 1944, a year before his death, Bélà Bartok composed an immense sonata for the violin, characterised by melody, polyphonic density and colossal form. Liszt's late works, in contrast, represent the miniature and harmonic ambiguity, and the premonition, in 1883, of a tonal world on the verge of falling apart. Three exceptional musicians bring these testamentary works to life around Marc Monnet's creation.

Franz Liszt, Nuages Gris/Am Grabe RW/Sursum Corda
Marc Monnet, Trio no. 3 (a commission by IRCAM/Centre Pompidou, creation)
Marc Monnet, Imaginary Travel
Bélà Bartok, Sonata for Solo Violin

Tedi Papavrami, violin
François Frédéric Guy, piano
Xavier Phillips, cello
IRCAM computer sound design: Carlo Laurenzi

Marc Monnet, photo


09 Dec 2013
From 20h


Espace de Projection


External links