Skip to main content

School groups

The Centre Pompidou and the library Bpi are temporarily closed until 1 December 2020 included.

Explore the major figures of modern and contemporary art through workshops linked to the exhibitions, or put school curricula into practice with conference-visits to the Museum. From pre-school to high school levels, the Centre Pompidou activities are designed to enable pupils to play an active role in their discovery of art.

 

See the Schools programme for 2020-2021

 

Pre-school

Museum tours

Duration: 90 minutes
 

Let the music play 

With their mini mobile orchestra, a musician wakes up the museum’s works.  All along the visit, the accordion, drums, guitar and kalimba bring the sounds and colours of paintings and sculptures to life. Children can accompany this merry fanfare in body and voice, in a feast of sight and sound.  

  

Rhymes and Colours tour 

Art and poetry meet before the works. Through words, stories, actions and voice, the story-teller invites children to discover painters and poets, such as Yves Klein & Blaise Cendrars, Henri Matisse & Paul Verlaine, or Vassili Kandinsky & Robert Desnos. 

  

Everything and its Opposite tour 

An actor leads the children from work to work. Sculptures, paintings and installations reveal their secrets and come together through their differences: the huge and the tiny, the smooth and the rough, the slender and the curvy. The play on words and aspects provide keys to feeling and understanding the work. 

  

Little Zen 

Through games for self-exploration and making use of the five senses, children discover contemplative and immersive works throughout the Museum. Exercises in breathing, posture, closed eyes and lying down help the children to concentrate and better perceive their surroundings.


Active visits of the collections

Duration: 90 minutes

 

Art panorama, from 1905 to the present day 

From modern art to contemporary creation, this visit offers an insight to the key elements of the Musée National d’Art Moderne collections. 


In Situ workshops

Duration: 2 hours

 

Inside Matisse Workshop

Linked to the exhibition «Matisse, comme un roman»

From 2 November 2020 to 12 February 2021 

 

«Inside Matisse» is a system to construct and compose images, developed by the smarin design studio (Stéphanie Marin). It consists in an ensemble of mobile structures and forty fabric panes of varying sizes, chosen for their similarity with Matisse’s palette. Plain or patterned, these fabrics are freely inspired by the artist’s paintings, certain elements have been cut to allow for overlapping. Children assemble a decor, stage a scene inside and play with an infinite number of combinations.  
Inspired by the artist’s world, the workshop allows children to discover the work of Matisse while developing their own creativity through experimentation.  
It is also a space to share exploration and creation as a class.  


Primary school

Active visits of the collections

Duration: 90 minutes

 

Art panorama, from 1905 to the present day

From modern art to contemporary creation, this visit offers an insight to the key elements of the Musée National d’Art Moderne collections. 

 

The body

The body of the model, the artist and the active viewer are at the heart of modern and contemporary creation. These different representations of the body question stereotypes and reflect the changes and attitudes of society around notions such as discrimination, gender and equality, etc.

 

Learning about image 

How is an image created? What are the components that structure an image? Through a selection of works, pupils tune their vision in terms of composition, framing and perspective, and discover how the making of an image impacts its perception. 

 

Drawing tour

No drawing skills required - just sketch as you want and explore the Museum! Drawing a work helps you to see it in another light. Equipped with a notebook, children are encouraged to sketch the works. The sketch captures lines, shapes and shadows, and fosters a new, commented point of view. 


In Situ workshops

Inside Matisse Workshop

Linked to the exhibition «Matisse, comme un roman»

From 2 November 2020 to 12 February 2021

Duration: 2 hours


« Inside Matisse » is a system to construct and compose images, developed by the smarin design studio (Stéphanie Marin). It consists of an ensemble of mobile structures and forty fabric panes of varying sizes, chosen for their similarity with Matisse’s palette. Plain or patterned, these fabrics are freely inspired by the artist’s paintings, certain elements have been cut to allow for overlapping. Children assemble a decor, stage a scene inside and play with an infinite number of combinations.  
Inspired by the artist’s world, the workshop allows children to discover the work of Matisse while developing their own creativity through experimentation.  
It is also a space to share exploration and creation as a class.  

 

 

La Fabrique workshop by Sandrine Nugue

From 7 October 2020 to 16 December 2020

CE2, CM1, CM2 level (8-11 years approx.)

Duration: 3 hours

 

With the typeface designer and graphic artist, Sandrine Nugue, La Fabrique becomes a language laboratory. Participants can explore their inventiveness with a laser-cutter and other fab-lab devices to collectively create and build new writing and communication tools with letters and gestures. 
Workshop organised in alternating half-groups: one at the La Fabrique workshop and the other on a conference tour of the Museum. 


Junior & senior high school

Active visits of the collections

Duration: 90 minutes

 

Modern art from 1905 to 1960

A visit through the major figures of 20th-century art 

  

Contemporary art, from 1960 to the present day

A visit to undo the clichés around contemporary art

 

Art panorama, from 1905 to the present day

From modern art to contemporary creation, this visit offers an insight to the key elements of the Musée National d’Art Moderne collections. 

The body

The body of the model, the artist and the active viewer are at the heart of modern and contemporary creation. These different representations of the body question stereotypes and reflect the changes and attitudes of society around notions such as discrimination, gender and equality, etc. 

  

Learning about image

How is an image created? What are the components that structure an image? Through a selection of works, pupils tune their vision in terms of composition, framing and perspective, and discover how the making of an image impacts its perception. 

  

Artists and literature

In the 20th century, the boundary between arts became increasingly blurred. How do artists dialogue with literature? What links do they weave to generate new works which testify to this day to an endlessly renewed exploration? 

  

Artists and engagement

While the artists of the 20th century were engaged in a decidedly modern form of art, they were nevertheless affected by the upheavals of a century of revolution and conflict of all forms. Their works testify to this and sometimes express a cry of revolt or despair to the viewer. 

  

Drawing tour

No drawing skills required - just sketch as you want and explore the Museum! Drawing a work helps you to see it in another light. Equipped with a notebook, children are encouraged to sketch the works. The sketch captures lines, shapes and shadows, and fosters a new, commented point of view. 


In Situ workshops

Media tours at the Public Information Library (BPI)

 

Media tours: three free educational modules on media and information, developed in partnership with journalists, to enable teenagers to exercise their critical mind.  

  • Info/Intox [Truth/Fake]: a fact-checking workshop in which students determine the truth from the fake with the help of internet. 
  • Shaping an opinion: how can we contextualise information and approach the issue of plurality and viewpoints on controversial topics?
  • The profession of journalism: initiation workshop on the profession of journalism to gain insight into how independent news is created and transmitted.  

Free admission, limited availability

Information and registration: visites@bpi.fr

Aller au contenu principal

Scolaires

Suite aux dernières mesures gouvernementales,
le Centre Pompidou et la Bpi sont fermés jusqu’au mardi 1er décembre inclus.

Découvrir les grandes figures de l’art moderne et contemporain à travers des ateliers en lien avec les expositions, ou mettre en pratique les programmes scolaires grâce à des visites-conférence- au Musée… Qu’elles s’adressent aux maternelles ou aux lycéens, les activités du Centre Pompidou sont imaginées avec l’objectif de donner à l’élève une place active dans sa découverte de l’art. 
Découvrez la programmation dédiée aux groupes scolaires pour l’année 2020-2021. 

Maternelles

Parcours au Musée

Durée : 1h30
 

En avant la musique

Avec son mini-orchestre ambulant, la musicienne réveille les œuvres du musée.  Au fil du parcours, l’accordéon, les percussions, la guitare, la kalimba, la guitare… font surgir les sons et les couleurs qui se nichent au cœur des tableaux et des sculptures. Avec leur corps et avec la voix, les enfants accompagnent cette joyeuse fanfare qui se déguste les yeux et les oreilles grands ouverts. 

 

En rimes et en couleurs

Face aux œuvres, l’art et la poésie se rencontrent. La conteuse invite les élèves à découvrir à travers les mots, les gestes, les fabulettes et la voix des artistes peintres et poètes : Yves Klein et Blaise Cendrars, Henri Matisse et Paul Verlaine, Vassili Kandinsky et Robert Desnos.

 

Tout et son contraire

Un comédien entraîne les élèves d’œuvre en œuvre. Sculptures, tableaux, installations se racontent et s’associent à partir de leurs différences : le grand et le minuscule, le lisse et le rugueux, le filiforme et l’arrondi… Le jeu des mots et des postures offre des clés pour ressentir et comprendre l’œuvre.

 

Les p’tits zen

Grâce à des jeux d’exploration de soi et en utilisant leurs cinq sens, les élèves découvrent de façon sensible des œuvres contemplatives ou immersives dans le parcours du Musée. Respirer, sentir ses appuis, fermer les yeux, s’allonger, autant d’exercices pour amener les élèves à être concentrés et réceptifs à ce qui les entoure.
 


Visites actives des collections

Durée : 1h30

 

Panorama de l’art, de 1905 à nos jours

De l’art moderne à la création contemporaine, une visite qui donne un aperçu de l’essentiel des collections du Musée national d’art moderne.


Ateliers in situ

Durée : 2h

 

Atelier Inside Matisse

En lien avec l’exposition « Matisse, comme un roman »
Du 2 novembre 2020 au 12 février 2021


« Inside Matisse » est un système de construction et de compositions d’images conçu par le studio de design smarin (Stéphanie Marin). Il est composé d’un ensemble de structures mobiles et d’une quarantaine de pans de tissus de dimensions variables choisis pour leur familiarité avec la palette Matissienne. Unis ou à motifs, ces tissus s’inspirent librement des tableaux de l’artiste, certains sont découpés et permettent de jouer avec des superpositions. Les enfants les assemblent, se mettent en scène à l’intérieur et multiplient à l’infini les combinaisons de décor. 
Librement inspiré de l’univers de l’artiste, le dispositif permet aux élèves de découvrir son œuvre, tout en développant leur créativité par une démarche d’expérimentation. 
C’est aussi un espace de rencontre et de création à partager avec la classe. 


Élémentaires

Visites actives des collections

Durée : 1h30

 

Panorama de l’art, de 1905 à nos jours

De l’art moderne à la création contemporaine, une visite qui donne un aperçu de l’essentiel des collections du Musée national d’art moderne.

 

Le corps

Les corps du modèle, de l’artiste, du spectateur-acteur, sont au cœur de la création moderne et contemporaine. Ces différentes représentations du corps interrogent les stéréotypes et renvoient en miroir les évolutions et les questionnements de la société autour de notions telles que la discrimination, le genre, l’égalité…

 

Éducation à l’image

Comment une image est-elle construite ? Quelles sont les composantes qui la structurent ? À travers une sélection d’œuvres, les élèves aiguisent leur regard : composition, cadrage, point de vue et découvrent comment la fabrication de l’image impacte sa réception.

 

Visite dessinée

Pas besoin de savoir dessiner pour croquer en liberté et découvrir le Musée ! Dessiner une œuvre invite à la regarder autrement. Munis d’un carnet, les élèves sont encouragés à crayonner face aux œuvres. Le croquis saisit la ligne, la forme, l’ombre et offre un nouveau point de vue commenté.


Ateliers in situ

Atelier Inside Matisse

En lien avec l’exposition « Matisse, comme un roman »
Du 2 novembre 2020 au 12 février 2021

Durée : 2h


« Inside Matisse » est un système de construction et de compositions d’images conçu par le studio de design smarin (Stéphanie Marin). Il est composé d’un ensemble de structures mobiles et d’une quarantaine de pans de tissus de dimensions variables choisis pour leur familiarité avec la palette Matissienne. Unis ou à motifs, ces tissus s’inspirent librement des tableaux de l’artiste, certains sont découpés et permettent de jouer avec des superpositions. Les enfants les assemblent, se mettent en scène à l’intérieur et multiplient à l’infini les combinaisons de décor. 
Librement inspiré de l’univers de l’artiste, le dispositif permet aux élèves de découvrir son œuvre, tout en développant leur créativité par une démarche d’expérimentation. 
C’est aussi un espace de rencontre et de création à partager avec la classe. 

 

 

Atelier La Fabrique de Sandrine Nugue

Du 7 octobre 2020 au 16 décembre 2020
Niveau CE2, CM1, CM2

Durée : 3h

 
Avec la créatrice de caractère et designer graphique Sandrine Nugue, La Fabrique se transforme en laboratoire de langages. Découpe laser et autres machines d’un fab-lab sont au service de l’inventivité des participants pour créer et fabriquer ensemble de nouveaux outils d’écriture et de communication par la lettre et par le geste. 
L'atelier se déroule en demi-groupes : l’un en atelier à La Fabrique et l’autre en visite-conférence au Musée, puis alternance des groupes.


Collèges et lycées

Visites actives des collections

Durée : 1h30

 

Des modernes, de 1905 à 1960

Une visite à travers les grandes figures de l’art du 20e siècle.

 

Des contemporains, de 1960 à nos jours

Une visite pour déjouer les clichés sur l’art contemporain.

 

Panorama de l’art, de 1905 à nos jours

De l’art moderne à la création contemporaine, une visite qui donne un aperçu de l’essentiel des collections du Musée national d’art moderne.

Le corps

Les corps du modèle, de l’artiste, du spectateur-acteur, sont au cœur de la création moderne et contemporaine. Ces différentes représentations du corps interrogent les stéréotypes et renvoient en miroir les évolutions et les questionnements de la société autour de notions telles que la discrimination, le genre, l’égalité…

 

Éducation à l’image

Comment une image est-elle construite ? Quelles sont les composantes qui la structurent ? À travers une sélection d’œuvres, les élèves aiguisent leur regard : composition, cadrage, point de vue et découvrent comment la fabrication de l’image impacte sa réception.

 

Artistes et littérature

Au 20e siècle, la frontière entre les arts se fait de plus en plus poreuse. Comment les artistes dialoguent-ils avec la littérature ? Quels liens tissent-ils pour faire naître de nouvelles œuvres qui, aujourd’hui encore, témoignent d’une recherche sans cesse renouvelée ?

 

Artistes et engagement

Si, au 20e siècle, les artistes s’engagent en faveur d’un art résolument moderne, ils ne restent pas indifférents aux convulsions d’un siècle de révolutions et de conflits de toutes sortes : leurs œuvres en témoignent et sont parfois des cris de révolte ou de désespoir lancés au regardeur.

 

Visite dessinée

Pas besoin de savoir dessiner pour croquer en liberté et découvrir le Musée ! Dessiner une œuvre invite à la regarder autrement. Munis d’un carnet, les élèves sont encouragés à crayonner face aux œuvres. Le croquis saisit la ligne, la forme, l’ombre et offre un nouveau point de vue commenté.


Ateliers in situ

Parcours médias – à la Bibliothèque publique d’information (Bpi)


Parcours médias : trois modules gratuits d’éducation aux médias et à l’information pour permettre aux adolescents d’exercer leur esprit critique construit en partenariat avec des journalistes. 

 

  • Info/Intox : atelier de « fact-cheking » où les élèves démêlent le vrai du faux en se servant du web. 
  • Construire son opinion : comment contextualiser les informations et aborder les questions de pluralités et de points de vue sur des sujets controversés ?
  • Le métier de journaliste : atelier de sensibilisation à l’exercice de ce métier pour mieux comprendre comment se fabrique et circule une information indépendante. 

 

Gratuit, sur inscription, dans la limite des places disponibles

Information et inscription : visites@bpi.fr